Space, Army, or Death

These are apparently three out of four choices given to Georgia 3rd graders when faced with a multiple choice question dealing with immigrations. 3rd graders.

Excerpt via ColorLines:

What does the U.S. do with illegal aliens?

scan of the immigration question on test A. The U.S. puts them to work in the army.

B. The U.S. shoots them into outer space.

C. The U.S. puts them to death.

D. The U.S. sends them back where they came from

 

I’m sure this must have been a great read for any immigrant children or children with immigrant family or friends. Actually, all of the children in that class must have really appreciated death being an option on schoolwork.

Seriously guys, let’s drop the i-word.

2 Responses to Space, Army, or Death

  1. ennetee says:

    If I read that, or if my child brought that home –goddess, at 7-9 years old, that?

    I never had children, and now…I just do not know. I am all ragey about well, all of it!

    Thanks for the linkage to the I-Word, will look through that site.

    • I’m an immigrant myself so the idea of that even being in existence! Ragey is right!
      ColorLines is a pretty great site. They always have wonderful content and tons of information.

Leave a Reply

