signal boost: “When I dare to be powerful…”: On the Road to a Sexual Rights Movement in East Africa

“When I dare to be powerful…”: On the Road to a Sexual Rights Movement in East Africa

My Pledge to Myself

I am a human being,

I am a sex worker,

I deserve respect,

I deserve to be protected by the police

I deserve to vote

I deserve to be protected by my government

I have the right to go to church

I have the right to walk on the streets

I have the right to free medical care

I have the right to say no to rape

And today I stand here

And say I am free!

Leave a Reply

